About us

We have an engaged Board from across the property and construction industry. A team of dedicated full-time employees. And incredible volunteers who come from a diverse range of experiences and backgrounds.

And we need it all. We value diversity. We need people with all sorts of experience – from seasoned senior executives through to the bright young leaders of our future.

Photo of Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), and Her Excellency, Mrs Linda Hurley

Proudly welcoming His and Her Excellencies as patrons of PIF

The Property Industry Foundation is proud to announce our new joint Patrons, the Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), and Her Excellency, Mrs Linda Hurley.

The Governor-General is Her Majesty The Queen’s representative in Australia. In practice, they are Australia’s Head of State and have a range of constitutional and ceremonial duties. The Governor-General is also the Commander-in-Chief of the Australian Defence Force.

We are grateful to their Excellencies for their support.

National Board of Directors

Our National Board of Directors; and our Board of advisors in NSW, QLD and VIC are committed individuals, providing a wealth of expertise. They steer the industry to provide financial and in-kind support so we can make a tangible difference to the lives homeless young people. We thank them for their time, continuous support and generosity.


Penny Ransom

Investa Group
Executive Head of Investment Management


Steve Gatt

(Chair, Board of Advisors NSW)


Greg Clarke

(Chair, Board of Advisors QLD) McGees
Property Director


Peter Inge OAM

(Chair, Board of Advisors VIC)
Zig Inge Group
Joint Managing Director


Daryl Browning


Chief Executive Officer


Murray Coleman OAM

Macquarie Capital

Head of Development Projects


John Kenny

Chief Executive Officer | Asia Pacific

Kathy Mac Dermott

Property Council of Australia

Chief Operating Officer

State Board of Advisors

New South Wales

  • Steven Gatt, (NSW Chair)
  • Chris Davis, The GPT Group
  • Leah Boyd, CBRE
  • Nick Deeks, WT Partnership
  • Sarah Hogan, MPA
  • Simon Gobbo, Parkview
  • Stephanie Partridge, Goodman
  • Richard Horne, Halesmith Property
  • Richard Stacker, Charter Hall
  • Joel Stringer, Lendlease
  • Jason Vieusseux, Mirvac


  • Greg Clarke, McGees Property (QLD Chair)
  • Ineke McMahon, Objective Property Services
  • Susan Mercer
  • Michael Rayner, Blight Rayner
  • Matthew Rollason, Thomson Geer
  • David Rutter, Kane
  • Ben Slack, Urbis
  • Jacob Swan, JLL
  • Caroline Wallace, BBS Communications
  • Jen Wiliams, PCA


  • Peter Inge OAM, Zig Inge Group (VIC Chair)
  • Antony Blackshaw, Henley Properties
  • Bettina Sheeran, Maddocks
  • Sarah Bloom, Frasers Property
  • Barry Aarons, Architectus
  • Wendy Brakey
  • Daryl Browning, ISPT
  • Adele Levinge, Dennis Family Office
  • John Marasco, Colliers
  • Brian McGovern, CBUS
  • Andrew Schwartz, Qualitas Property Partners
  • Tim Slattery, APN Property Group
  • Craig Whatman, Pitcher Partners
  • Robert Zeidaks, PwC
  • Stella Rosenthal, Monark

Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia and recognise their continuing connection to land on which PIF Houses are built. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.